| Contact | Español

Central American and Caribbean Presidential Panel

Wednesday 15 November
11:30 - 12:00
  Central American Integration System Presidential Panel on Corruption. Signature of the Presidential Declaration for a Zone Free of Corruption.
With the 12th IACC as the framework, the presidents Guatemala, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama and the official representatives of Belize and Republica Dominicana, signed the Guatemala Declaration for a Zone Free of Corruption. 12IACC Photo
With the Guatemala Declaration, the Chiefs of State and Government of the Central American Integration System (SICA) have emphasized the need for accountability mechanisms in public institutions, the effective and transparent management of social programs and funds, political and electoral financing controls, the promotion ethics in the private sector, the prevention and control of conflicts of interest in the public and private sectors, the persecution transnational corruption, and a need to foster reforms for transparent, strong and effective civil services. The Declaration also promotes the strengthening of access to public information legal frameworks.

The Guatemala Declaration includes commitments oriented towards reaching concrete outcomes in the fight against corruption by 2010 in the Central American region.

Read the Declaration (in spanish)

Copyright © by 12iacc - International Anti-Corruption Conference All Right Reserved.

Published on: 2006-05-17 (3205 reads)

[ Go Back ]

  Privacy Policy   |   Impressum